FOOD STUDIES COURSE GUIDE




CAMPUS ACCESS

Webmail
QuestU Portal
Quest Self-Service
Webprint (PaperCut)

Societies, Organizations & Research Institutes

Food Tank: http://foodtank.com

Food Secure Canada: http://foodsecurecanada.org

BC Food Systems Network: http://bcfsn.org

Canadian Association for Food Studies: http://cafs.landfood.ubc.ca/en/

Johns Hopkins University Centre for a Livable Future:
http://www.jhsph.edu/research/centers-and-institutes/johns-hopkins-center-for-a-livable-future/index.html

Agriculture, Food & Human Values Society: http://afhvs.org

Laurier Centre for Sustainable Food Systems: http://legacy.wlu.ca/homepage.php?grp_id=13686

Cultivating Food Coops: http://cultivatingfoodcoops.net

 

Journals & Trade Publications

Agriculture and Human Values: http://www.springer.com/social+sciences/applied+ethics/journal/10460

Food Policy: http://www.journals.elsevier.com/food-policy/

Food, Culture and Society: http://www.bloomsbury.com/us/journal/food-culture-and-society/

Canadian Journal of Food Studies: http://canadianfoodstudies.uwaterloo.ca/index.php/cfs

Journal of Agriculture, Food Systems and Community Development: http://www.agdevjournal.com

Journal of Hunger & Environmental Nutrition: http://www.tandfonline.com/toc/when20/current#.VFmxEL5rXVI

Local Environment: The International Journal of Justice and Sustainability:
http://www.tandfonline.com/toc/cloe20/current#.VFmxKL5rXVI

Gastronomica: http://www.gastronomica.org

Cuizine: http://cuizine.mcgill.ca

Appetite: http://www.journals.elsevier.com/appetite/

Canadian Grocer: http://www.canadiangrocer.com

Progressive Grocer: http://www.progressivegrocer.com

 

Radio Programs & Podcasts

NPR Food: http://www.npr.org/sections/food/

CBC: The 180: http://www.cbc.ca/the180/

CBC: Ideas: http://www.cbc.ca/ideas/

Kootenay Radio Co-op: Deconstructing Dinner: http://www.deconstructingdinner.com

 

Government Bodies

United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization: http://www.fao.org/home/en/

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada: http://www.agr.gc.ca

Canada Food Inspection Agency: http://www.inspection.gc.ca/eng/1297964599443/1297965645317